Not So Idle Thoughts

***argh! I almost forgot to blog today!! As in, was lying in bed, talking to Avery, when I remembered that I hadn’t posted anything yet.***

I did something today that I’ve been thinking about for a while, but I’d never followed through on.

I googled math master’s degree programs in the Bay Area.

Now, I don’t know that anything will come of this. I don’t know whether/how I could do a master’s program while still working. I don’t know if there is a program that I want to take. I don’t know if it would be something my school would support (financially or otherwise). I don’t know if I will take any active steps to pursue this.

But, I probably will do some more googling tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Not So Idle Thoughts

  1. I was surprised at how many people worked full time while taking part in my master’s degree program here in Austin. I was able to swing working half time while taking a full load each semester (3 courses). The folks who worked full time usually only took 1-2 classes per semester. I’m sure it requires some great discipline and time management, but it’s certainly doable. Good luck with your research into deciding if this is something you want to do!

Leave a Reply

