NaNo Update: Halfway There!

I’ve made it past the 25K marker. That means it’s all downhill from here, right?

Observant readers will note that it is more than halfway through the month. Ergo, I must be behind in my goals. Well, yes. I did cross the 25K line late Tuesday night, so I’m only one day behind. Which is better than I was doing before. I also have Thanksgiving break coming up so I should have plenty of time to boost my word count in between servings of turkey and stuffing.

This also means less than two weeks left of having to listen to me talk about word counts. YESSSSSSS! I know you’re probably excited about that.

But as a teaser, there have been some geeky math things I’ve been doing to help me stay on track:

  • Set up and solved a system of equations representing how much I thought I could write every day in order to catch up to the daily goal, graphed it on my TI and said, “clearly I’ll need to write more, that’ll take way too long”.
  • The piece de resistance is the Excel spreadsheet I created to keep track of my word count and my progress. Avery thinks it’s ridiculous, but I think it’s fabulous.
Leave a Reply

